I’ve got the world on a string…

Sometimes you know when you nailed the shot. Sometimes, like on Sunday, you don’t until you get home and are pleasantly surprised and find out that you do, in fact, occasionally know how to get a good shot. Occasionally being the key word. šŸ˜‰

guadalupe12edit

guadalupe10edit

guadalupe9edit

guadalupe7edit

These are from the Guadalupe Dunes, Santa Barbara County CA.

3 Responses to “I’ve got the world on a string…”

  1. Looks like a great place.

    I went to Oceano Dunes OHV once but it is not really my type of place with all of those dune buggies driving all over.

    • hotelyankeefoxtrot Says:

      It’s the same general area but more south where offroad vehicles are not permitted – I highly recommend it. Much more photogenic than the area that allows them – at least for a nature photographer like me anyway šŸ™‚ There are some incredible dunes in the area that I’m going to try to get photos of next time I’m out there – blessedly free of vehicles šŸ˜‰ . Need to go after it’s been windy, I think.

  2. Cool thanks for the tip. Maybe I should hire you as a tour guide next time. šŸ™‚

Leave a comment